TV tonight: ‘Veep,’ Memorial Day movie marathon

Memorial Day movie marathonTCM.

TCM is spending the three-day Memorial Day weekend on a war-movie marathon, which continues through Monday. Sunday, the highlights kick off with one of Alfred Hitchcock’s early and more entertaining “innocent man caught up in conspiracy” classics Saboteur (4:15 ET/1:15 PT), and continue with Across the Pacific (6:15 ET/3:15 PT); Twelve O’Clock High (8 ET/5 PT),Tora! Tora! Tora! (10:30 ET/7:30 PT); Thirty Seconds Over Tokyo (1:45 a.M. ET/10:45 p.M. PT) and Ace of Aces (4:15 a.M. ET/1:15 a.M. PT).

National Memorial Day ConcertPBS, 8 ET/PT (times may vary).

Once again, PBS airs one of the best of the holiday events, the National Memorial Day Concert, live from the U.S. Capitol’s West Lawn. Joe Mantegna and Laurence Fishburne serve as hosts for the 28th edition of this annual event, scheduled to include performances by The National Symphony Orchestra, Vanessa Williams, Renee Fleming, Scotty McCreery, Ronan Tynan, Auli’i Cravalho and Russell Watson.

Explore more:  2022 select football

The Leftovers/Silicon Valley/VeepHBO, 9 ET/PT.

If you’re looking for original scripted programs Sunday, your safest bet is probably this HBO trio. And if you only have time with one, go with Veep, if only because this outing was written by long-time Simpsons writer Ian Maxtone-Graham.